New Balls, Please

"Climbing the Comeback Mountain with the Tower of Tandil."

  • Recent Posts

  • Unhealthily Obsessed With

    agnieszka radwanska alize cornet amelie mauresmo ana ivanovic andy murray andy roddick aravane rezai ATP ATP week ahead australian open beijing belgrade british tennis bstaad caroline wozniacki cincinnati daniela hantuchova david ferrer david nalbandian davis cup dinara safina doha dubai elena dementieva ernests gulbis estoril fed cup feliciano lopez fernando gonzalez fernando verdasco flavia pennetta francesca schiavone french open gael monfils gilles simon image is everything indian wells jelena jankovic jo-wilfried tsonga john isner juan carlos ferrero juan martin del potro juan monaco julien benneteau justine henin kim clijsters kuala lumpur li na lleyton hewitt los angeles madrid marat safin marcos baghdatis maria kirilenko maria sharapova marin cilic marion bartoli melanie oudin miami mikhail youzhny montreal munich nikolay davydenko novak djokovic paris masters philipp kohlschreiber queens radek stepanek rafael nadal richard gasquet robin soderling roger federer rome sabine lisicki samantha stosur sam querrey serena williams shahar peer shanghai sorana cirstea stuttgart svetlana kuznetsova sydney the withdrawal method thomaz bellucci titlists tokyo tomas berdych tommy robredo us open venus williams vera zvonareva victoria azarenka video wimbledon WTA wta week ahead WTFs yanina wickmayer
  • Categories

Special K Staying Positive

Posted by gauloises1 on April 23, 2009

It’s clearly that season again when all the players update their blogs …

ten_a_nishikori2_580

Kei Nishikori has checked in via his blog on his official website with some news from Florida, where he’s rehabbing the arm injury he suffered at the Australian Open.

The news doesn’t sound particularly positive and there’s no news as to when he’ll be back. Sounds like it’s a tough time for him:

Because it’s been a considerable amount of time since I haven’t played tennis at all, it feels pretty strange to me.
 
I feel a bit uneasy that I won’t be able to play like I used to before, because I have never experienced not holding a racket for such a long time.
 
Sometimes I think it’s OK to take a rest for this long period, and sometimes I don’t. Every day I change my mind.
 
I actually appreciate training these days.  It is still hard for me, but not such a burden anymore.
 
I’m learning just how important training is for me.
 
I wasn’t really a big fan of training until recently, lol.
 
But now I can encourage myself to do it by thinking positively on every level.

Check the “lol” … consider yourself pwned, JJ.

Anyway, here’s hoping Special K gets well soon and Project 45 gets back on track.

Leave a comment