New Balls, Please

"Climbing the Comeback Mountain with the Tower of Tandil."

  • Recent Posts

  • Unhealthily Obsessed With

    agnieszka radwanska alize cornet amelie mauresmo ana ivanovic andy murray andy roddick aravane rezai ATP ATP week ahead australian open beijing belgrade british tennis bstaad caroline wozniacki cincinnati daniela hantuchova david ferrer david nalbandian davis cup dinara safina doha dubai elena dementieva ernests gulbis estoril fed cup feliciano lopez fernando gonzalez fernando verdasco flavia pennetta francesca schiavone french open gael monfils gilles simon image is everything indian wells jelena jankovic jo-wilfried tsonga john isner juan carlos ferrero juan martin del potro juan monaco julien benneteau justine henin kim clijsters kuala lumpur li na lleyton hewitt los angeles madrid marat safin marcos baghdatis maria kirilenko maria sharapova marin cilic marion bartoli melanie oudin miami mikhail youzhny montreal munich nikolay davydenko novak djokovic paris masters philipp kohlschreiber queens radek stepanek rafael nadal richard gasquet robin soderling roger federer rome sabine lisicki samantha stosur sam querrey serena williams shahar peer shanghai sorana cirstea stuttgart svetlana kuznetsova sydney the withdrawal method thomaz bellucci titlists tokyo tomas berdych tommy robredo us open venus williams vera zvonareva victoria azarenka video wimbledon WTA wta week ahead WTFs yanina wickmayer
  • Categories

Not the Good Kind of ‘Christened’

Posted by gauloises1 on October 2, 2009

JMDP took his new smile out for a spin, christening a new Wilson store in Buenos Aires.

elf wilson store ba

True fact: I love rolled-up sleeves on a man.

Could he hurry up and get to Tokyo?! I’m starting to get withdrawal symptoms.

25 Responses to “Not the Good Kind of ‘Christened’”

  1. Mlle. Marseillaise (a.k.a Joan) said

    That outfit is spectacular and yet it isn’t at all odd that I want to rip it off him. I’m sorry but I’m a sucker for any type of sweater.

    Did you get my email of Delpo crying?

  2. Mlle. Marseillaise (a.k.a Joan) said

    I’m sorry but I have to add that it’s clear he knows we’re watching otherwise he wouldn’t be bent over like that bracing himself for an attack with his hands firmly planted in the cement.

  3. gauloises1 said

    Hahahahaha.

    Also, I didn’t get an e-mail from you at all. Let me check again.

  4. crazyone said

    whoa, this is the first picture in which I totally see the Delpo-JFK Jr comparison. Never seen it before. I think it’s only true from this angle.

  5. gauloises1 said

    I didn’t even know there was a Delpo-JFK Jr comparison.

    Meh … I guess.

  6. crazyone said

    Gauloises, yeah. I’ve seen it/heard it on many occasions in the American press (El Jon is one) and my usual reaction is “What?” They look NOTHING alike!” but in this pic I can see it.

  7. irefusetotellyou said

    OK, well I was a bit apprehensive about the teeth, but … HE STILL LOOKS ADORABLE.

    And I hear you, Joan … totallywanttoriptoffthathotsweateroffhishotbod.

  8. naughtyT... said

    oh christ on a light aircraft… I fucking see the resemblance too. ugh.

  9. linz said

    LOL Naughty!!!

    it’s the hair. He has JFK hair. And with the new teeth? Yeah, I definitely see it.

  10. linz said

    *JFK JR.

  11. […] Not the Good Kind of 'Christened' « New Balls, Please Share and Enjoy: […]

  12. AmyLu said

    Okay, I’d never seen the resemblance before, and now I see it. Not at all sure that I like it…

  13. Carrie said

    I can also see the JFK Jr. resemblance. Hee- I had a crush on John John when I was a tween/young teenager and bought the People mag when he was votest sexiest man alive. Later after the crushing I actually subscribed to George magazine. I remember that I was rather sad when he died. Anyhoos- I think it is the hair.

    I think Elf looks good in this pic- the teeth look more normal.

  14. harini said

    He looks ridiculously good in this pic.
    Glad you liked that crossword clue, Gaul! It really was one of the high points of today.

  15. […] Not the Good Kind of 'Christened' « New Balls, Please Share and Enjoy: […]

  16. linex said

    Delpo looks good in this picture. According to his interview with Susana, he would travel to Asia this past tuesday so I guess he must have arrived already to Tokio.

    Delpo was the cover of Gente magazine (one of the most popular magazines in the country) they devoted a mini edition to his US Open Win and of the last edition of the argentine tennis magazine Grip. I bought both of them to store them, I always do this when an argie favourite of mine wins something important.

    In the Grip Magazine there are several interesting articles and editorials. They praise Delpo for his on and off court attitude and basically they say that for the first time Argentina has the champion they want to have. If you are interested Gauloises I can transalte some extracts from the magazine because they give some funny examples of Delpo´s virtues as a human being.

  17. linex said

    I see the resemblance between John John and Juanma. Like Carrie I always thought that John John was extremely handsome.

  18. Mlle. Marseillaise (a.k.a Joan) said

    I don’t see the resemblance between the two but I would kick neither out of bed (why would I undo all the hard work it took to get them in my bed in the first place?)

  19. […] Not the Good Kind of 'Christened' « New Balls, Please […]

  20. sophienz said

    how about ten million doubloons to whoever gets the first pic of a ‘good’ christening?

  21. Maria said

    Thought that photo wold surface on here. 😀 And hell yes to removal of the sweater, not that he doesn’t look delicious with it on. The teeth are not as ‘eek, what a surprise’ as the youtube clip. I want to play leapfrog because he’s in that position, though I don’t think I’d get over. :p

  22. sophienz said

    I was very drunk when I wrote the above comment.. I’m really sorry for its lameness. 😦

  23. irefusetotellyou said

    Don’t worry, Sophienz, I “LOLed”. 🙂

  24. gauloises1 said

    Yes please, Linex!

    And if I haven’t said it’s a pleasure to see you over here … it’s a pleasure to see you over here.

  25. mrdarnley said

    When I first saw that photo I thought JFK jr. I agree with Linz it’s all in the hair and maybe the angle of the photo.

Leave a Reply

 
