New Balls, Please

"Climbing the Comeback Mountain with the Tower of Tandil."

  • Recent Posts

  • Unhealthily Obsessed With

    agnieszka radwanska alize cornet amelie mauresmo ana ivanovic andy murray andy roddick aravane rezai ATP ATP week ahead australian open beijing belgrade british tennis bstaad caroline wozniacki cincinnati daniela hantuchova david ferrer david nalbandian davis cup dinara safina doha dubai elena dementieva ernests gulbis estoril fed cup feliciano lopez fernando gonzalez fernando verdasco flavia pennetta francesca schiavone french open gael monfils gilles simon image is everything indian wells jelena jankovic jo-wilfried tsonga john isner juan carlos ferrero juan martin del potro juan monaco julien benneteau justine henin kim clijsters kuala lumpur li na lleyton hewitt los angeles madrid marat safin marcos baghdatis maria kirilenko maria sharapova marin cilic marion bartoli melanie oudin miami mikhail youzhny montreal munich nikolay davydenko novak djokovic paris masters philipp kohlschreiber queens radek stepanek rafael nadal richard gasquet robin soderling roger federer rome sabine lisicki samantha stosur sam querrey serena williams shahar peer shanghai sorana cirstea stuttgart svetlana kuznetsova sydney the withdrawal method thomaz bellucci titlists tokyo tomas berdych tommy robredo us open venus williams vera zvonareva victoria azarenka video wimbledon WTA wta week ahead WTFs yanina wickmayer
  • Categories

Please Stop It Now, Mario

Posted by gauloises1 on October 26, 2009

Mario Ancic with his sister Sanja and their father in Zagreb:

mario ancic haircut

mario ancic haircut2

Mario. I love you. But remember when you had really nice hair? And played tennis?

Maybe he really did join a cult.

23 Responses to “Please Stop It Now, Mario”

  1. Shady McShades said

    its scary how much I love him.

  2. greenhopper said

    WHAT IN THE WORLD ?

  3. AmyLu said

    Seeing Mario without his full, gorgeous head of hair is making me think what Fed would look like without his hair…and I’m giggling. A lot. Those two have about the best hair to me, on the men’s side, and really, I can’t fathom why Mario would think it’s a good idea to cut his hair.

  4. Jenni said

    A while back, a family member made a comment that Mario looked a lot like my younger brother. I laughed it off because I didn’t see it AT ALL, and I kept lusting after Mario without feeling like my life was going to end up a plotline on an upcoming episode of Law and Order:SVU.

    Now? I totally see it. Paging Dick Wolf.

  5. coookies said

    It’ll grow back once he starts playing. Marat’s also got lovely hair.

  6. linz said

    I swear Mario looks completely different in every photo I see of him. I kept staring at the first photo wondering where Mario was! This is NOT a good look….

  7. Nic said

    Is his dad carrying an ATP bag?

    I would say something about the non hair, but somehow a Tom Hanks in Philadelphia reference keeps trying to come out, so it’s probably best to stop… about 20 words ago.

    Plus the arm looping is adorable.

    • gauloises1 said

      See, this is the problem I’m having. Oh I know I made a show of being disgusted by the hair, and yes I do have a problem with it, but honestly, when I look at this photo, I don’t see the hair. All I see is what a lovely family it would be to marry into.

      And by marry into, I mean Mario into. If you know what I mean. (I mean I want to marry Mario.)

      • Nic said

        Body Language analyst (or Nic’s BS) says:

        See the arm chains of the fully grown children as they walk down the mean streets of Zagreb in broad day light? This is an extremely tight knit (as well as adorably preppy) family you’d be trying to crack into, G. Probably important to get the sister on side early – That jacket looks great on you! – and sweet talk the dad – Now we know where Mario get’s his brains and good looks! as for the mother, well she’s not in the picture, so we can’t really tell, but we can only assume.

        Come to think of it, probably far less easier to just have a random fling and abort mission before the family becomes involved.

  8. Maria said

    What has he done to his lovely locks?! On the pic itself, sweet to see la famille Ancic out and about. The hair gives me more reason to admire Ancic Version 2.0 (Cilic) more.

  9. sonya said

    Mario is so dreamy, the only attractive man in the ATP for me, at least the only one I would consider dating…

    • mina said

      sonya dear, we are way, way past dating. as you’ve read, G is already planning her life with Mirkafied Mario, post-Wimby victory.

      as far as the guys on tour go, it’d be a better question of who i wouldn’t date… Radek being numero uno. sorry Nikki V, you’re stuck. unless Gisela wants to help her out…

      and have you SEEN Marat? hehe. oh well, i don’t really need to date Marat. that would just get in the way of all my intents and purposes for him 😀

      • sonya said

        lol mina i would never date Marat. He’s just I don’t know, everybody and their mother has been there so… some others are cute but they just look too young. I much prefer older men or younger men who are mature.

        • mina said

          everyone and their mother? where the hell was i when that happened?! LOL

          hmmm, mature eh? may i suggest Carlos Ramos?

          oh wait. in my self serving interest, i’m withdrawing that offer. hahaha

  10. harini said

    I do miss the pretty hair.
    But I love those two pics…he looks happy. I feel like I have hardly seen him smile.

Leave a Reply

 
