New Balls, Please

"Climbing the Comeback Mountain with the Tower of Tandil."

  • Recent Posts

  • Unhealthily Obsessed With

    agnieszka radwanska alize cornet amelie mauresmo ana ivanovic andy murray andy roddick aravane rezai ATP ATP week ahead australian open beijing belgrade british tennis bstaad caroline wozniacki cincinnati daniela hantuchova david ferrer david nalbandian davis cup dinara safina doha dubai elena dementieva ernests gulbis estoril fed cup feliciano lopez fernando gonzalez fernando verdasco flavia pennetta francesca schiavone french open gael monfils gilles simon image is everything indian wells jelena jankovic jo-wilfried tsonga john isner juan carlos ferrero juan martin del potro juan monaco julien benneteau justine henin kim clijsters kuala lumpur li na lleyton hewitt los angeles madrid marat safin marcos baghdatis maria kirilenko maria sharapova marin cilic marion bartoli melanie oudin miami mikhail youzhny montreal munich nikolay davydenko novak djokovic paris masters philipp kohlschreiber queens radek stepanek rafael nadal richard gasquet robin soderling roger federer rome sabine lisicki samantha stosur sam querrey serena williams shahar peer shanghai sorana cirstea stuttgart svetlana kuznetsova sydney the withdrawal method thomaz bellucci titlists tokyo tomas berdych tommy robredo us open venus williams vera zvonareva victoria azarenka video wimbledon WTA wta week ahead WTFs yanina wickmayer
  • Categories

Delpo Getting Sweaty. And Wet.

Posted by gauloises1 on January 4, 2010

Not playing right now but not forgotten …

According to the accompanying article, there’s some intensive training going on focusing on his movement. Gosh.

And just to demonstrate that we too are focusing on his movements, here’s Delpo on the beach:

(source)

And thanks to the lovely Julia of VamosDavid for the heads-up to the Delpo article.

17 Responses to “Delpo Getting Sweaty. And Wet.”

  1. rulin said

    I hope movement and fitness are a tandem.

    His beach photos are kind of awkward. But any photo where I don’t see the teeth is generally awesome. (Sorry, can’t get over the teeth… is it just me? Probably.)

    So, er… who’s the girl?

    • Mlle. Marseillaise (a.k.a Joan) said

      Totally agree with the teeth. I love the boy but his pearly whites freak me out. I don’t know why but they look slightly hollywood-psychotic (a la Kate Hudson) to me.

    • irefusetotellyou said

      I’m reeeallllyyy hoping it’s his sister …

      • Saoirse said

        Oh I’m with you. CLEARLY his sister.

        The words wishful thinking and denial are conveniently being ignore for the time being. Life is hard enough as it is.

  2. Carrie/Cubbie said

    Agree that the beach photos are kind of awkward- except the one where he is sitting down. He seems super aware that he is super tall when he is on the beach- and only looks at ease when he is running with seagulls a’la a couple of years back.

    Good that he is focusing on movement- hopefully more up and back in the court.

    • AmyLu said

      The article says lateral movement and coming to net so I take that as a positive sign…it seems like the emphasis is really upon movement forward. He’s doing two-a-days in 90 degree heat so I’m hoping that means he has no trouble acclimating to the Australian summer.

  3. mrdarnley said

    thanks! I agree tennis has come too early this year but missing del Potro especially showing skin. Awkward? All I see is beauty.

  4. AmyLu said

    So glad he’s training and such…I wish he were playing a tournament this week so I could better assess his form, but I trust him and his team on the scheduling front since they managed the USO pretty perfectly.

  5. SA said

    JM, you’re 6’6 (6’8?). Own it dear.

  6. irefusetotellyou said

    Please give those swimming trunks back to Tipsy and just go naked like you know you want to.

  7. rulin said

    Sister 😛

    I thought this would get the most traction in a JMDP post:
    Is this his real twitter account http://twitter.com/delpo?

  8. Maria said

    I squeed a bit when I saw these, mmmmmm awkward? Nah that’s just the way he sorta I dunno carries himself I guess. Hot and sweaty and training hard tis good to see and that he’s focusing more on coming to the net. I’m sure he’s 6’7, the hair adds at least an inch! :p I hope (wishful thinking) that’s his sister and as for frolicking nekkid, only in my house dear. 😀 I guess I’m the only one who’s gotten used to his teeth now.

  9. lynniebola said

    i don’t see anything wrong with his teeth,all i see is a cutie 6’6 baby.agree with the idea that he’d better naked.

Leave a Reply

 
