New Balls, Please

"Climbing the Comeback Mountain with the Tower of Tandil."

  • Recent Posts

  • Unhealthily Obsessed With

    agnieszka radwanska alize cornet amelie mauresmo ana ivanovic andy murray andy roddick aravane rezai ATP ATP week ahead australian open beijing belgrade british tennis bstaad caroline wozniacki cincinnati daniela hantuchova david ferrer david nalbandian davis cup dinara safina doha dubai elena dementieva ernests gulbis estoril fed cup feliciano lopez fernando gonzalez fernando verdasco flavia pennetta francesca schiavone french open gael monfils gilles simon image is everything indian wells jelena jankovic jo-wilfried tsonga john isner juan carlos ferrero juan martin del potro juan monaco julien benneteau justine henin kim clijsters kuala lumpur li na lleyton hewitt los angeles madrid marat safin marcos baghdatis maria kirilenko maria sharapova marin cilic marion bartoli melanie oudin miami mikhail youzhny montreal munich nikolay davydenko novak djokovic paris masters philipp kohlschreiber queens radek stepanek rafael nadal richard gasquet robin soderling roger federer rome sabine lisicki samantha stosur sam querrey serena williams shahar peer shanghai sorana cirstea stuttgart svetlana kuznetsova sydney the withdrawal method thomaz bellucci titlists tokyo tomas berdych tommy robredo us open venus williams vera zvonareva victoria azarenka video wimbledon WTA wta week ahead WTFs yanina wickmayer
  • Categories

Because It’s a Bad Idea When Cousins Marry

Posted by gauloises1 on January 22, 2010

As part of his goodwill tour Down Under, HRH Prince William popped in to take in some tennistical action.

“And where are all the British players?”

“Well, jolly good show, anyway.”

Queen Serena. Imagine the possibilities.

10 Responses to “Because It’s a Bad Idea When Cousins Marry”

  1. linz said

    Remember when William was the hot one and Harry was the unfortunate one? I swear it was true for like a minute.

    • gauloises1 said

      Vaguely. Sadly William’s genes from his father have become increasingly predominant, and so have Harry’s … but we won’t go into that 😉

      This is reminding me of when I was at college and Diana died, and a friend of mine got obsessed with Wills and started writing fanfiction about him, and she asked me for my honest opinion on it and I just *couldn’t* take her seriously at all. Always felt bad about that.

      • linz said

        My friend in high school had a picture of William framed next to her bed. It made me uncomfortable.

        • irefusetotellyou said

          My friend photoshopped her face into a picture with both William and Harry, with the script below saying “Torn between 2 lovers — torn between 2 brothers.”

          Good times.

  2. Carrie/Cubbie said

    Queen Serena may be one of the most awesome things ever- oh please let this happen.

    William seems like a nice dude- it is a shame about the hair. Some guys look fine when they are balding. He does not. He should pull a Jeremy Piven and get plugs (although Piven actually looked fina bald). I was hoping that Rafa would get some plugs over the break- but 2 weeks is I guess not enough timefor that. 😦

    • AmyLu said

      I hadn’t realized how much he was balding until I saw these photos (although to be fair, I don’t know when the last time I saw him was).

  3. lauren said

    I noticed he had a special posh way of clapping, without causing any percussion to the flesh at all. Royalty are weird like that, gotta do simple things strange to differentiate themselves. Because let’s face it, Wills would not be looked at twice if he was merely the son of a businessman.

    And I have to add that his teeth scare me. They are just like Mark Petchey’s. Spoooky.

  4. Mlle. Marseillaise (a.k.a Joan) said

    I first noticed he was balding at last year’s Champions League final and I must say, he looks less bald now than he did then. I think I’m one of the few who prefer William over Harry, though his hair loss may change my mind.

  5. robert said

    Y’all really gave me a good laugh. Picking on the physical appearance of the poor horsefaced balding Wills, coming from the Church of Lurch Lusting.

    Inbreeding vs. Acromegaly?

    De gustibus…

  6. Maria1 said

    I’ll take the haka-dancing, menopause green shirt wearing Lurch anyday. He was bothered by a bee during his match today, lucky bee….

Leave a Reply

 
