New Balls, Please

"Climbing the Comeback Mountain with the Tower of Tandil."

  • Recent Posts

  • Unhealthily Obsessed With

    agnieszka radwanska alize cornet amelie mauresmo ana ivanovic andy murray andy roddick aravane rezai ATP ATP week ahead australian open beijing belgrade british tennis bstaad caroline wozniacki cincinnati daniela hantuchova david ferrer david nalbandian davis cup dinara safina doha dubai elena dementieva ernests gulbis estoril fed cup feliciano lopez fernando gonzalez fernando verdasco flavia pennetta francesca schiavone french open gael monfils gilles simon image is everything indian wells jelena jankovic jo-wilfried tsonga john isner juan carlos ferrero juan martin del potro juan monaco julien benneteau justine henin kim clijsters kuala lumpur li na lleyton hewitt los angeles madrid marat safin marcos baghdatis maria kirilenko maria sharapova marin cilic marion bartoli melanie oudin miami mikhail youzhny montreal munich nikolay davydenko novak djokovic paris masters philipp kohlschreiber queens radek stepanek rafael nadal richard gasquet robin soderling roger federer rome sabine lisicki samantha stosur sam querrey serena williams shahar peer shanghai sorana cirstea stuttgart svetlana kuznetsova sydney the withdrawal method thomaz bellucci titlists tokyo tomas berdych tommy robredo us open venus williams vera zvonareva victoria azarenka video wimbledon WTA wta week ahead WTFs yanina wickmayer
  • Categories

Have One On Me.

Posted by gauloises1 on February 26, 2010

Ladies and gentlemen … the video for Shakira’s song ‘Gypsy’ can be viewed here.

I would love to embed it. But I’m technologically incompetent and I can’t. So just go and watch it, would you?

Christ on a bike, those are two attractive people.

22 Responses to “Have One On Me.”

  1. irefusetotellyou said

    Am I the only one who thought it was awkward and hilarious (instead of h-o-t-t)?

    • gauloises1 said

      I don’t think I really thought it was either. I was expecting to have a much stronger reaction to it than I did. It’s probably a flaw in me as a person.

    • AmyLu said

      Well I think Rafa looks incredibly attractive in it (and Shakira too, of course, but I kind of only noticed in passing she was in the thing), but in terms of the actual interplay between the two, I lean much more towards amusing. 🙂

      • gauloises1 said

        He does look incredibly attractive. I don’t know why I don’t find it more hot. Maybe it’s just that the aesthetic of the whole thing is so incredibly cheesy.

        But it’s actually LESS awkward/amusing than I thought it would be. So well done there, I guess.

      • robert said

        The actual interplay between the two of them is in those genuine smiles, giggles and laughs. Clever of the director to have left it in the vid.

    • mina said

      i thought it was awkward and ridonk at times. but i love it cos, er, Rafa is in it. oh wait, was someone else there too?!?!

      i actually liked the steamy bits better than the laughing/smiling cutesy cheesy stuff. shock gasp horror.

      but there is not stopping the hotness.

      bet i know who the most popular guy in the locker room is now!!!

      • Ribbons said

        bet i know who the most popular guy in the locker room is now!!!

        Toss-up, I think. The SI swimsuit issue’s still on newsstands, y’know. 😉

        • mina said

          heh. good point. although i think Rafa gets bonus points for this being a video. and cavorting with an insanely hot superstar who isnt even his gf. all while his gf was watching. Ahem.

  2. sophienz said

    Rafa has a lady, right? I wonder what she thinks. All I really got from this is that Shakira has an incredibly nice tush.

    • Sapphisto said

      Good lord, yes. Everyone’s been going on about Rafa’s ass, but Shakira… she can Shake-ira that thing in my face anytime she wants!

      The only other thing I can say is, Xisca must be either incredibly mature and secure, or incredibly naive. I hope it’s the former, and that Rafa is worthy of it.

  3. linz said

    I don’t know. I mean I usually DO NOT find Rafa attractive. Adorable, but not “Hot” or anything. But this…yeah, this worked for me. Yup. This will do.

  4. Mlle. Marseillaise (a.k.a Joan) said

    I too found it humorous and uncomfortable. Maybe I would have gotten the “sexy” if I hadn’t been titilated for a week. Hype almost always leads to disappointment. Also, Rafa has a wonderful ass and I kind of like the song.

  5. Rafadoc said

    Agree G…2 attractive people. No surprise that I think that though. 🙂 This is hot, hot, hot. The funny thing is that it is not trying too hard. It is sensual and sexy, but not explicit. Oh, and they are totally doing it. Come on.

    • gauloises1 said

      I don’t necessarily see the ‘they’re totally doing it’ argument. I mean, they don’t have to be. I find it completely conceivable that it’s just, essentially, pretending. But then I honestly don’t care that much, either.

      Weirdly, I find the stills more sexy than the video. Maybe I don’t like things that move, I don’t know.

  6. jewell - Make tea, not war. said

    I find sweet & awkward & hilarious – particularly Rafa’s attempts at smouldering faces – quite attractive, so, it works for me. 😉

    Too much Shakira in it though. 🙂

    • mina said

      i’m waiting for the Rafa Only cut of the video. i just *know* someone out there with more tech skillz than i have can make this happen. it’s not too much to ask. i think.

      okay, i’ll stop comment spamming NB before G bans me

      *hides*

  7. kefuoe said

    I don’t remember the last time I watched a music video, so I don’t even know what makes a good one anymore. I do know that they both look lovely in it. I’m also pretty sure that making a video with Shakira trumps “rapping” on a Bryan Brothers album.

    • Ribbons said

      I’m also pretty sure that making a video with Shakira trumps “rapping” on a Bryan Brothers album.

      Best Comment Yet.

      Another vote for the stills – Shakira’s got a killer bod but her dancing makes me cringe. As for Xisca, I’m guessing “incredibly mature/secure” – I’m sure she fends off her share of offers (have you SEEN the swimsuit photos of her), she’s had years to get used to strangers volunteering to bear Rafa’s babies, and Shaki does have a fiance. X’s probably laughing her arse off at the outtakes even as I type. 😉

      • Rafadoc said

        Yes, I am sure the provocative sensual, tantric sexual positions and sensual kissing at the end had her ROFL. I know when my partner has great chemisty with someone who he has been rumored to be seeing makes me giddy with joy.

        Really?

        • Ribbons said

          Yes, really. Given that Rafa isn’t a trained actor, odds are (a) he probably screwed up a whole lotta takes cracking up or looking dorky instead of sultry, and (b) what he has with Xisca is likely even hotter and far more intimate than what got captured onscreen. And same with Shakira and her fiance.

          Also, some folks aren’t threatened by their partners’ attractiveness to other people. It can be a source of pride, even – aka “yes, he’s the hottest thing on either side of Madrid – and it’s me he’s coming home to.” And I frankly think that that has to come with the territory when someone dates a Rafa or a Brooklyn or, really, anyone with the goods to get cast in something PG-13+.

Leave a Reply

 
