New Balls, Please

"Climbing the Comeback Mountain with the Tower of Tandil."

  • Recent Posts

  • Unhealthily Obsessed With

    agnieszka radwanska alize cornet amelie mauresmo ana ivanovic andy murray andy roddick aravane rezai ATP ATP week ahead australian open beijing belgrade british tennis bstaad caroline wozniacki cincinnati daniela hantuchova david ferrer david nalbandian davis cup dinara safina doha dubai elena dementieva ernests gulbis estoril fed cup feliciano lopez fernando gonzalez fernando verdasco flavia pennetta francesca schiavone french open gael monfils gilles simon image is everything indian wells jelena jankovic jo-wilfried tsonga john isner juan carlos ferrero juan martin del potro juan monaco julien benneteau justine henin kim clijsters kuala lumpur li na lleyton hewitt los angeles madrid marat safin marcos baghdatis maria kirilenko maria sharapova marin cilic marion bartoli melanie oudin miami mikhail youzhny montreal munich nikolay davydenko novak djokovic paris masters philipp kohlschreiber queens radek stepanek rafael nadal richard gasquet robin soderling roger federer rome sabine lisicki samantha stosur sam querrey serena williams shahar peer shanghai sorana cirstea stuttgart svetlana kuznetsova sydney the withdrawal method thomaz bellucci titlists tokyo tomas berdych tommy robredo us open venus williams vera zvonareva victoria azarenka video wimbledon WTA wta week ahead WTFs yanina wickmayer
  • Categories

Hit For Haiti: the Video Evidence

Posted by gauloises1 on January 17, 2010

All I can say is that this was so worth staying up until 4.30 a.m. for. I laughed until I cried and had several moments of rampant sentimentality. At the risk of sounding like someone who collects kitten plates, it made me so proud to be a tennis fan. They did a good thing here.

In case you missed it:

Pictures to come …

4 Responses to “Hit For Haiti: the Video Evidence”

  1. rulin said

    It was so enjoyable and it had me grinning the whole time!!! There were just so many fantastic moments that I wrote a giant post about it elsewhere (which is now kind of redundant with the video up). And I, too, get kind of gushy thinking about it now. A wonderful way to help out a desperate cause.

    I didn’t know there was going to be live-streaming, and when I just happened to stumble upon it, I felt conflicted because I already had a long night of work ahead of me. It was totally worth it. Major kudos to the tournament staff for organizing this in less than 24 hours.

  2. Maria1 said

    I have been laughing my arse off, thank god for youtube!

  3. greenhopper said

    Is there a favourite button? You should add one.
    I LOVE these photos.

  4. imtotallyrad said

    this was the best thing ever! i cant believe how funny it was there were times i even officially LOL’d such a great cause!

Leave a comment